REM Partners in Training Food & Beverages PEM Maintenance Awards Oil & Lubrication Sponsored Content
The Power Transmission Distributors Association (PTDA) elected its 2012 Board of Directors and Manufacturer Council at last month’s Industry Summit in Washington, D.C. Mitch Bouchard, secretary treasurer with General Bearing Service Inc. in Ottawa, will become PTDA’s president in January 2012. He succeeds David Mayer, vice president marketing with Kaman Industrial Technologies Corp. in Windsor, Conn. Bouchard has been active in PTDA since 2005, when he joined the Technical Education Committee. He has served on the Industry Summit Planning Committee and the Employee Development Committee before joining the PTDA Board of Directors in 2009. “I’m excited to assume the role of president of the leading trade association in the power transmission/motion control industry,” he said. "The debut of a new strategic plan makes this an especially exciting time for PTDA." Additionally, two other Canadians were elected to positions with the PTDA. Ajay Bajaj, president of Rotator Products Ltd. in Woodbridge, Ont., joins the 2012 PTDA Board of Directors as a director; and Sean Hickey, president of Lafert North America in Mississauga, Ont., as a member of the Manufacturer Council for 2012. Members of the 2012 PTDA Board of Directors include: First Vice President Christopher Bursack, director marketing, Industrial Supply Co., Inc. (Plymouth, Minn.) Second Vice President Ken Miko, director employment development & education, BDI (Cleveland, Ohio) Treasurer Keith Nowak, president, MPT Drives, Inc. (Madison Heights, Mich.) Immediate Past President David Mayer, vice president marketing, Kaman Industrial Technologies Corporation (Windsor, Conn.) Directors: Ajay Bajaj, president, Rotator Products Limited (Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada) LeRoy Burcroff, vice president sales, Bearing Service Inc. (Livonia, Mich.) Thomas Clawser, sales & marketing manager, Brown Transmission & Bearing Co. (Lancaster, Penn.) Harold Dunaway, executive vice president finance & administration, Motion Industries, Inc. (Birmingham, Ala.) Carlton Harvey, vice president ind. sales, Jamaica Bearings Co., Inc. (New Hyde Park, NY) Rick White, president & CEO, Flexco (Downers Grove, Ill.) George Rizza, president, Rossi Gearmotor Division, Habasit America, (Suwanee, Ga.), assumes the duties of the PTDA Manufacturer Council chair in 2012, succeeding Pamela Kan, president, Bishop-Wisecarver Corporation (Pittsburg, Calif.). Rizza joined the Marketing Committee in 2006 and was elected to the Manufacturer Council in 2007. Joining Rizza on the Manufacturer Council for 2012 will be: Vice Chair Cliff Bannon, national sales manager, Climax Metal Products Company (Wickliffe, Ohio), Immediate Past Chair Pamela Kan, president, Bishop-Wisecarver Corporation (Pittsburg, Calif.) Members: Michael W. Dolpp, vice president sales Americas, Thomson Industries (Amherst, NY) Sean Hickey, president, Lafert North America (Mississauga, Ontario, Canada) Brian Kolman, vice president, Brewer Machine & Gear Co., (St. Louis, Mo.) Don Lanser, director ind. marketing, industrial motors & systems, U.S. Motors/Nidec Motor Corporation (St. Louis, Mo.) Tony Martell, vice president and general manager, aftermarket business unit, NSK Corporation (Ann Arbor, Mich.) Kevin Powers, president, US Tsubaki Power Transmission LLC (UST) (Wheeling, Ill.) Craig Schuele, vice president marketing & business development, Altra Industrial Motion (Braintree, Mass.)


What is the state of your safety program?